High Res for Large Jobs - NC State Assoc

SELF-SUFFICIENCY PROGRAM

COMMUNITY SERVICES
BLOCK GRANT (CSBG)

SERVING CHATHAM, DURHAM, ORANGE AND RANDOLPH COUNTIES

 

BY APPOINTMENT ONLY - NO WALK-INS due to COVID19

To apply, complete the CSBG Application for your county. Applicants will be contacted about the next step.

Through intensive case management, guidance, and referrals, low-income individuals and families are assisted to transition from poverty to economic security.  Services intended to help participants gain stability and reach their potential include:

  • Money Management Training

  • Workforce Readiness Training

  • Short Term Job Skills Training

  • Educational assistance

  • Employment assistance

  • Housing assistance

  • Crisis Intervention

Specific client services are based on the individual needs of participants and the availability of funds.  Services are offered in Chatham, Durham, Orange and Randolph counties.  The program is not a quick fix or emergency assistance service.  Program participants must have a genuine desire to improve their circumstances and self-sufficiency over time.  Program eligibility is based on family size as it relates to the most current federal poverty guidelines.  Enrollment is based on space availability.

For Program Year 2020-2022 Poverty Guidelines

PERSONS IN FAMILY/HOUSEHOLD

  1           $25,520

  2           $34,480

  3           $43,440

  4           $52,400

  5           $61,360

  6           $70,320

  7           $79,280

  8           $88,240

For families with more than 8 people, add

$8,960 for each additional member.

CSBG STAFF

Sheryl Andrews, Director - sheryla@cpcanc.org

Allexus Porter, Assistant Director - allexusp@cpcanc.org

Myra J. Powell, Program Analyst - myrap@cpcanc.org

              

Chatham - 919-742-2277

Carol Currie, Case Manager - carolc@cpcanc.org

Tiffany Diaz, Case Manager (Bilingual Spanish/English) - tiffanyd@cpcanc.org

Orange​ - 919-391-4005

Lisa Scott, Case Manger - lisas@cpcanc.org

              

Randolph - 336-636-5179

Sandra Rush, Case Manager - sandrar@cpcanc.org

James Martin, Case Manager - jamesm@cpcanc.org

Durham - 919-797-0888

Michael McMahon, Case Manager - michaelm@cpcanc.org

Angeline Roberts, Case Manager - angeliner@cpcanc.org

 

Central Office/Chatham:  PO Box 626 / 1401 Ross Avenue;  Siler City, NC 27344   (P) 919-742-2277   (F) 919-742-2299

CSBG Durham:  1007 Broad Street;  Durham, NC 27705   (P) 919-797-0888   (F) 919-797-0921

CSBG Randolph:  703 Farr Street;  Asheboro, NC 27203   (P) 336-636-5179   (F) 336-625-1878

CSBG Orange:  880 MLK Jr Boulevard;  Chapel Hill, NC 27514   (P) 919-391-4005   (F) 919-391-7400

  • Facebook

An Equal Opportunity Employer who does not discriminate in its employment or services regarding race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, marital or veteran status, ethnicity, medical condition, handicap or other legally protected status. Equal Employment Opportunity Officer, Amber Cole, 919-742-2277. Auxiliary Aids and Services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. RELAY NC (TTY)  7-1-1 or 1800-735-2962

© Central Piedmont Community Action, Inc.