SELF-SUFFICIENCY PROGRAM

COMMUNITY SERVICES
BLOCK GRANT (CSBG)

SERVING CHATHAM, DURHAM, ORANGE AND RANDOLPH COUNTIES

Through intensive case management, guidance, and referrals, low-income individuals and families are assisted to transition from poverty to economic security.  Services intended to help participants gain stability and reach their potential include:

​​

  • Money Management Training

  • Workforce Readiness Training

  • Short Term Job Skills Training

  • Educational assistance

  • Employment assistance

  • Housing assistance

  • Crisis Intervention

Specific client services are based on the individual needs of participants and the availability of funds.  Services are offered in Chatham, Durham, Orange and Randolph counties.  The program is not a quick fix or emergency assistance service.  Program participants must have a genuine desire to improve their circumstances and self-sufficiency over time.  Program eligibility is based on family size as it relates to the most current federal poverty guidelines.  Enrollment is based on space availability.

For Program Year 2019-2020

PERSONS IN FAMILY     POVERTY

/ HOUSEHOLD               GUIDELINES

  1                                      $15,613

  2                                      $21,138

  3                                      $26,663

  4                                      $32,188

  5                                      $37,713

  6                                      $43,238

  7                                      $48,763

  8                                      $54,288

For families with more than 8 people, add $5,525 for each additional member.

CSBG STAFF

 

Sheryl Andrews, Director - sheryla@cpcanc.org

Allexus Porter, Assistant Director - allexusp@cpcanc.org

Myra J. Powell, Program Analyst - myrap@cpcanc.org

              

Chatham

Carol Currie, Case Manager - carolc@cpcanc.org

              

Orange

Lisa Scott, Case Manger - lisas@cpcanc.org

              

Randolph

Sandra Rush, Case Manager - sandrar@cpcanc.org

Laurie Welch, Case Manager - lauriew@cpcanc.org

Durham

Michael McMahon, Case Manager - michaelm@cpcanc.org

Angeline Roberts, Case Manager - angeliner@cpcanc.org

Central Office/Chatham

PO Box 626

1401 Ross Avenue

Siler City, NC 27344

(P) 919-742-2277

(F) 919-742-2299

CSBG Durham

1007 Broad Street

Durham, NC 27705

(P) 919-797-0888

(F) 919-797-0921

CSBG Randolph

703 Farr Street

Asheboro, NC 27203

(P) 336-636-5179

(F) 336-625-1878

CSBG Orange

503 West Franklin Street

Chapel Hill, NC 27516

(P) 919-245-4342

  • Facebook - Black Circle

An Equal Opportunity Employer who does not discriminate in its employment or services regarding race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, marital or veteran status, ethnicity, medical condition, handicap or other legally protected status.

Equal Employment Opportunity Officer, Amber Cole, 919-742-2277. Auxiliary Aids and Services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. RELAY NC (TTY)  7-1-1   or   1800-735-2962

©2019 by Central Piedmont Community Action, Inc.