High Res for Large Jobs - NC State Assoc

COVID-19 EMERGENCY ASSISTANCE

CARES NC

SERVING CHATHAM, DURHAM, ORANGE AND RANDOLPH COUNTIES

 

BY APPOINTMENT ONLY - NO WALK-INS due to COVID19

To apply, complete the application for your county. Applicants will be contacted about the next step.

We will be assisting low income individuals and families who have been impacted by COVID-19 to get back on their feet. Specifically, we will be providing emergency services and support participants in Chatham, Durham, Orange and Randolph counties with income levels at or below 200% of the federal poverty guidelines with unmet economic needs due to COVID-19. Services intended to help participants gain stability and reach their potential include:

  • Educational Support

  • Employment Support

  • Transportation Assistance

  • Housing Support

  • Utility Assistance

  • Rent/Mortgage Assistance

  • Medical/Healthcare Assistance

Specific client services are based on the individual needs of participants and the availability of funds.  Services are offered in Chatham, Durham, Orange and Randolph counties.  Program eligibility is based on family size as it relates to the most current federal poverty guidelines.

For Program Year 2020-2021 Poverty Guidelines

PERSONS IN FAMILY/HOUSEHOLD

  1           $25,760

  2           $34,840

  3           $43,920

  4           $53,000

  5           $62,080

  6           $71,160

  7           $80,240

  8           $89,320

For families with more than 8 people, add

$9,080 for each additional member.

CARES NC STAFF

Sheryl Andrews, Director - sheryla@cpcanc.org

Allexus Porter, Assistant Director - allexusp@cpcanc.org

Chatham - 919-742-2277

Cynthia Fair, Administrative Assistant - cynthiaf@cpcanc.org

Belinda McNeill, Human Services Assistant - belindam@cpcanc.org

             

Orange - 919-391-4005

Andrea Wiley, Human Services Assistant - andreaw@cpcanc.org

             

Randolph - 336-636-5179

Quinton Ballard, Human Services Assistant - quintonb@cpcanc.org

Durham - 919-797-0888

Veronica Mayo, Administrative Assistant - veronicam@cpcanc.org

Liz Rodriguez, Human Services Assistant (Bilingual Spanish/English) - lizr@cpcanc.org

Quita Parker, Human Services Assistant - quitap@cpcanc.org

 
CARES Client S. Merritt
CARES Client Tracey L.
CARES Client K.B.
Sign - CPCA Chatham
Sign - CSBG Durham
#awiseinvestment
Office Building - CSBG Durham
Office Building - CSBG Randolph